Ed Holmes named 2022 Chuck E. Silva Top Performer presented by Fineline

2022 Chuck E. Silva Top Performer presented by Fineline recipient: Ed Holmes

By Ronnie Kohrt

Bandimere Speedway awards two special recognitions at the end of the evening during Bandimere Speedway's annual celebration of champions. This particularly award is presented in memory of Bandimere Speedway employee, Chuck Silva.  Chuck passed away doing what he loved and our staff remembers and attempts to be honor him every year. The Top Performer presented by Fineline is given to the driver, regardless of class of competition or experience, that had the most outstanding year on the track at Bandimere Speedway in 2022.

The Top Performer presented by Fineline for 2022 was awarded to Ed Holmes.

Driving his 1971 Dodge Charger, Holmes was a dominant force on the mountain all year long, placing himself on the podium in five different categories and in all of those podium spots, he finished an outstanding first, second or third. Holmes was the 2022 Street E.T Champion and after achieving all this at Bandimere Speedway, represented Team Bandimere at the Summit Racing Equipment ET Finals in Topeka, Kansas.

In the prestigious run for the Wally alongside fellow Denver racer Lane Weber, Holmes took down the Pro ET category for the win and helped propel Team Bandimere to a team championship.

Congratulations to the 2022 Chuck E. Silva Top Performer presented by Fineline winner, Ed Holmes.    

“I want to thank Tom Swartwood who helps me out with the motor. The usual great folks at Front Range Driveline, On Track Performance, Mark Williams, Andrew’s Racing Transmissions, Speed Shop, all these guys are fantastic and help out whenever you need anything." 

Previous Winners:

1997 Dennis Parker
1998 Matt and Nick Hemmert
1999 Mitch Baker
2000 Mark Faber
2001 Troy Grant
2002 Brent Stifflear
2003 AJ Percival
2004 Doug Troudt
2005 Roger Rogalla
2006 Lane Weber
2007 Dustin Travis
2008 Brad Burton
2009 Tim Larson
2010 Gary Wamboldt
2011 Michael Brand II
2012 Gary Wamboldt
2013 Chris Vang
2014 Kris Whitfield
2015 Tim Larson
2016 Kris Whitfield
2017 John Tripp
2018 Chris Wells
2019 Josh Herman
2020 Matt Crist
2021 Bradley Johnson
2022 Ed Holmes


Fineline is the official signage partner of Bandimere Speedway and presents the Chuck E. Silva Top Performer award to the driver with the most outstanding year on the track, regardless of class of competition, or experience.


Kinsco carries a full-line of products tailored toward Fire, EMS, Law Enforcement and other First Responders, along with its business cliental and recreational outdoor enthusiasts. 

Kinsco, which includes a 6,500 square-foot showroom, offers top-notch customer service, in-house embroidery and alterations studio, and array of products from uniforms, body armor, tactical gear, business clothing, women’s and men’s apparel, footwear, outerwear, packs and bags, and personal protection. 

Kinsco has the capabilities, structure, product inventory, and experience to service any Department, Business, or Individual at the highest level. The entire staff at Kinsco looks forward to working with your team. 

Look them up at Kinsco.com, swing by the store, located at 1456 Skyway Drive, Longmont, CO 80504, or call 303-772-7720. 


Follow Bandimere on Social Media

Read the latest going on at Bandimere Speedway