Bonus Program Winners from the CARSTAR 'Thunder on the Mountain'

by Bri Bandimere Herman | Jun 19, 2019
Bonus Program Winners from the CARSTAR 'Thunder on the Mountain' presented by NAPA Auto Parts, June 15th.


Branting Industries, your remanufactured converters specialist, wants to make a dead-on run buy some cash. The racer who, in Super Comp, Super Gas, and Super Street, runs closest to their respective index in the final time trial/qualifying session during the series events will score the “Dead-on” Run Bonus and receive a $50.00 cash bonus.

SC                   Chad Weber                        9.500
SG                   Ray Schoneman                  10.501
SST                 Corey Bentley                      11.501



The racer with the best losing package during eliminations in Super Street, Super Gas, and Super Comp at each of the MagnaFuel Super Series events will receive the Peterson Fluids Bad Best $100.00 bonus. To be eligible for the bonus, participants must display the Peterson Fluid Systems contingency decal on both sides of the vehicle. Drivers eligible:

SC                   Vern Bolton                          .012/9.504 (9.50)              Round 2
SG                   Ethan Conyers                     .004/10.512 (10.50)          Round 1
SST                 Sandy Cawsey                     .005/11.528 (11.50)          Round 1



A winning hand in blackjack is always “21” and to celebrate that winning way Saratoga Casino Black Hawk has created a special program for Bandimere Speedway racers at select events. The first two drivers in eliminations that cuts an .021 reaction time and wins the round receive $100.00 in promo play at Saratoga Casino Black Hawk and a $50.00 certificate to the Mill City Chophouse.

At the Division 5 season kick-off CARSTAR Thunder on the Mountain, the duel prized were grabbed in the first round of Super Comp by Michael Miller and Chris Woolverton. Each carded a .021 light and advanced. In all, eight drivers (Miller, Woolverton, Dave Olsen, Victoria Christensen, Sabu Watanabe, George Meyer, A.J. Percival, and Scott Burton) picked up round wins with an .021 light. The Saratoga Giveaway will be available again at the Brakes Plus Jet Car Nationals.

Michael Miller                     (.021/SC round 1)
Chris Woolverton               (.021/SC round 1)
Dave Olsen                        (.021/MC round 1)
Victoria Christensen           (.021/TD round 1)
Sabu Watanabe                  (.021/SC round 2)
George Meyer                     (.021/SG round 2)
A.J. Percival                        (.021/SC round 4)
Scott Burton                        (.021/SS round 3)